The Regeneration Trilogy

In stock

Price incl. VAT, excl delivery

The Regeneration Trilogy is Pat Barker's sweeping masterpiece of British historical fiction.

1917, Scotland. At Craiglockhart War Hospital, army psychiatrist William Rivers treats shell-shocked soldiers before sending them back to the front. In his care are poets Siegfried Sassoon and Wilfred Owen, and Billy Prior, who is only able to communicate by means of pencil and paper. . .

Regeneration, The Eye in the Door and The Ghost Road follow the stories of these men until the last months of the war. Widely acclaimed and admired, Pat Barker's Regeneration trilogy paints with moving detail the far-reaching consequences of a conflict which decimated a generation.

- Publisher's description

Additional product information

Author Barker, Pat
Binding Paperback
No. of Pages 902
Publisher Penguin
Date of Publication 2014
ISBN 9780241969144

Browse these categories as well: Complete List, Non-Fiction, Fiction